reblog – not casting first stone

Originally posted on :

I woke up on Wednesday to several of my Facebook friends vocally celebrating “Chick-fil-A Appreciation Day” and it made me furious. So, I decided I was going to be as vocal about my condemnation of the actions of these Christians as these Christians seemed to be about the actions (and beings) of LGBT people.

I don’t really want to spend any more time talking about why I don’t like Chick-fil-A Day. If you want to know my opinion, just check out my Twitter feed or Facebook page.

What I do want to talk about is one reaction I’ve gotten over and over and over again from Christians. Let me paraphrase:

“It’s a sin to act on homosexual desires, but just because I’m not afraid to admit that doesn’t mean I hate homosexuals. I sin too. I’m not perfect, so I have grace. However, it’s not loving to let people continue…

View original 550 more words

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in gay debate, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to reblog – not casting first stone

  1. Good stuff, Sandra! I like your approach here, and thanks for introducing me to Sarah Over the Moon. My blog post today that is about to go up is about my search for “My People” and I feel like here and on Sarah’s blog I am finding some of “my people.” Feels so awesome!

    • delemares says:

      Thank you so much, David. Having read your today’s post and a few others, I feel privileged to be considered one of your people – I think you’re very much one of my people.

Leave a Reply

