2013 in review

This year I’ve largely been ticking over with the blog (more on that in the next few days). A big THANK YOU to all my followers who have remained faithful over this time and encouraged me to keep going.

Maybe you could comment on what are you favourite topics so I could write on them this coming year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,600 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 43 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2013 in review

  1. Whatever you’d like to write…even what’s been going on in your life would be of interest to me… Diane

    • Thanks, Diane. I’m planning on a catch-up post soon. This year started with a bit of a bang – Jeremy had an accident on the bike New Year’s Eve, broke his thumb which will need an op to put some pins in – bike fairly ok, insurers coming to pick it up and fix it tomorrow.
      J and I are just thankful that he wasn’t more badly injured – the bikers’ guardian angel working overtime.
      All the best for the New Year to you, Diane – and a big thank you for being such a faithful follower.

  2. Eli says:

    Hello Diane, I have accidentally stumbled across your blog today and feels like Heaven sent! I have been looking at J. Kabat-Zinn’s meditation program for a long time and being a Christian I am understandably uncomfortable with the Buddist take of it all.
    I am a Christian counsellor, applying psychodynamic approach as well as person-centered and I am passionate about coming alongside people to help them improve their life. I would like to run meditation sessions for my clients to improve their healing (life-threatening and terminal diseases, stress related illnesses are often on the agenda). I have only started not too long ago to properly meditate on my breathing and I can see the wonderful results on my body that suffers from chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia. I am not sure whether I should train in Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction following the Kabat-Zinn method as I feel it would go against my belief, but I am also aware that my clients are not all Christian and therefore a Christian-based only meditation session would not be accepted by such category of people. So here is my struggle, to be able to offer to a wide and comprehensive range of clients from all walks of life and beliefs the ability to reconnect with their mind and body, and for those who can, with God.
    What would be your advise on this considering that I am only starting to form this idea in my mind and prayerfully trying to find the right way. Your thoughts would be really valued.
    Thank you

    • Thanks for your comment, Eli. [btw, I'm Sandra - Diane is a very encouraging online friend.]
      I don’t know where you live, so not sure how best to help.
      I was working within the British NHS and using mindfulness as a nurse. Those patients willing to use it were very enthusiastic about its benefits and one presented at the same mindfulness conference as myself.
      As to advising you, I’m really in a similar situation to yourself. However, there is a Baptist minister here in the uk, Shaun Lambert, who has trained in counselling and psychotherapy. He has written a book on what he calls Christian mindfulness and blogs at http://www.shaunlambert.co.uk . He might be able to help you further.
      Thank you so much for your comment and please let me know how you get on.
      Sandra.

Leave a Reply

