‘What if… ‘

One example of how our thoughts affect our mental health.

bipolarmuse ♥

Day 20: Something you wonder “What if…?” about.

Doing “Mindfulness” based therapy has helped me to rid this little question from my brain…of which I am grateful. The “what ifs” in life can truly pummel you to a pulp if you let them.

The only “what if” I have is regarding my mental health issues.

What if I never had Bipolar Disorder, Borderline Personality Disorder, or anxiety/panic attacks?

I guess if I question the “what if”, I would have to question who I would be today??

Would I be a poet? Would I love to write? Would I feel so passionately? Would I have all four of my amazing children??

I would keep these disorders because I wouldn’t want to change a thing about the above mentioned.

Besides, I am beginning to like me. ♥

View original post

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mental health, mindfulness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘What if… ‘

  1. bipolarmuse says:

    Thank you for the re-blog. 🙂

  2. delemares says:

    you’re welcome 🙂
    thanks for this example of how our thoughts affect our mental health – and the importance of acceptance, being comfortable in our own skin.

Leave a Reply

