Mindful Crochet – 1

I’m conscious that I haven’t posted anything on crochet yet.

I’ve found a couple of links to mindful crochet to start the ball rolling:

http://www.poweredbyintuition.com/2011/11/30/is-crocheting-the-new-mindfulness-meditation/

http://www.crochetbug.com/mindful-crochet/

Maybe you can suggest some others, or share with us how crochet helps you to be mindful?

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mindful crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mindful Crochet – 1

  1. Hi Sandra, your’e so right, there is definitely something incredibly calming and mindful about doing crochet. I can do it for hours and find it very peaceful. Having suffered from anxiety in the past and also practised yoga and meditation to help combat this, in my experience it’s really something more people should be encouraged to do, instead of watching TV for instance! following a pattern and watching something creative grow keeps the mind busy and in the present.
    Best wishes,
    Helen

    • delemares says:

      Thanks, Helen.
      I so agree.
      Some people find mindfulness a bit too abstract – but doing something mindfully, especially something creative, they find helpful.
      Best wishes
      Sandra

  2. I have tried so many times. I end up crocheting myself. I will be interested in what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

