princess Diana

an interesting post on Princess Diana, whose mental health problems were lived out on a worldwide stage

SC Skillman Blog

The other day I went to the Kenilworth Festival to hear Penny Junor, royal biographer, speak about her new biography of Prince William. Inevitably she was showered with questions about royal scandals of the last three decades, and a good proportion of it related to Princess Diana and all the issues that flowed from her story. Penny Junor handled every question with the patience of long experience. Having then purchased the book, I came away reflecting once again on that dramatic story, the stuff of a truly exciting plot.

So many millions of words have been written about Diana, and yet I still feel free to add my words here.

To my eyes, as a writer, Diana was the perfect main protagonist. Everything she did had high emotional stakes. During the last six weeks of her life she demonstrated prescience. She could not have done better if she had consciously known she had…

View original post 431 more words

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mental health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to princess Diana

  1. scskillman says:

    Thank you for reblogging my post on Princess Diana – I’m glad you wanted to make it available to a wider audience. I worked with local community mental health teams in Leamngton Spa for a couple of years and gained an insight into the issues involved through many phone conversations with clients, so I have some experience of the features of borderline personality disorder (it is thought that Princess Diana may have suffered from this). And I found our clients some of the most interesting people I’ve ever spoken to.

    • delemares says:

      That’s interesting – thank you, Sheila. I also worked with people with BPD and would agree. Much misunderstood, and needing our compassion. I see this disorder running on a continuum with all of us displaying some features from time to time. We’re all in the same boat, some of us have a much tougher time of it than others.

Leave a Reply

