Crochet Technique – chain-stitch embroidery

Here’s a link to learn chain-stitch embroidery – create tartan (or plaid) on a double crochet (single crochet in US) base or freeform embroidery.

http://e1.interweave.com/dm?id=6E626352C11ADFE3A545D8CA98C2201B5E9DB946F5004E9C

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in crochet texhniques and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crochet Technique – chain-stitch embroidery

  1. Sarah Curtis says:

    Sandra, I thought this might be of interest to you:
    http://chaosandcontrol.wordpress.com/2012/05/20/mindfulness-and-christianity/
    I hope all is well.

    • delemares says:

      Thanks ever so for this link, Sarah. Just had a quick look – looks good, I’ll follow it up. Hope all is well with you. I’m a bit busy at the mo as my mum is in hospital.
      Thanks again for thinking of me with this link.
      All the best.
      Sandra

  2. I’ve been wondering how to go about making a plaid pattern in crochet. Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

