3 Ways to Heal Your Abused Brain and Spur Creativity

3 Ways to Heal Your Abused Brain and Spur Creativity.

Sleep, Exercise and Time Alone – good for our mental health

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mental health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 Ways to Heal Your Abused Brain and Spur Creativity

  1. Very good points..I need to work on ‘stepping away’ ..time alone…The only time I have alone ‘usually’ is a couple of hours after my husband goes to bed..He goes earlier than I do most nights but by that time I am usually too tired…to do much soul searching or relaxation …Diane

    • delemares says:

      There are some very ‘simple’ things we can do that are good for our mental health – it’s ‘just’ putting them into practice! A friend said, when her children were young, that the one place she could be alone was in the toilet! Time in the shower or bath. Sometimes we have to get a bit creative!
      Thanks for commenting, Diane.

Leave a Reply

