Susan Boyle

Susan Boyle – a great inspiration – especially for us more mature folks – follow your dream, use your God-given gift.

For a link to the video clip of Susan’s debut on Britain’s Got Talent, see my post JOY – HOPE at:  https://delemares.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/joy-hope-2/

SC Skillman Blog

As the third personality in my mini-series on People of Inspiration, step forward Susan Boyle.

Susan Boyle onstage at the end of I Dreamed a Dream musical

In the musical “I Dreamed a Dream” , which I saw at the Birmingham Hippodrome, I learned much about this gifted singer  and deepened my knowledge of her life-experiences and background. The show starred Elaine C. Smith in the role of Susan Boyle.

Probably the words which stood out for me in Susan’s story were these, spoken near the end of the show: “I realised it was my choice, to use what God had given me. I didn’t have to do it. But my mother made me do it.” Her mother’s words were the deciding factor for Susan: “God has given you a gift for you to use.”

In November 2010, backstage at the Rockefeller Center, New York City, as Susan cried and raged and shouted and faced the consequences of not going on stage to face…

View original post 321 more words

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in inspiring, uplifting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

