welcome to the funhouse – bipolar

This is a new site: a journey of recovery, living with bipolar disorder and learning to manage through spiritual means.

Bipolar Lessons

Hi! My name is Mary Rogers and I am starting this blog to give hope and inspiration for those who suffer from Bipolar Disorder, as I do.  My goal is to give a spiritual point of view of recovery from mental illness. Although I can’t give advice, I am hoping that by sharing my story it may help others come to terms with having depression or bipolar disorder and learn how to manage it through spiritual means.

To me, bipolar disorder is like being in the hall of mirrors in a funhouse. Sometimes it is fun, but most of the time it’s not. When I look into the mirrors, reality is distorted. Which one should I believe?  How do I know what reality is if I’ve never even seen it?

For most of my life I have been captive to my turbulent emotions. They distort my reality to the…

View original post 339 more words

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mental health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

