When Jesus healed the centurion’s gay lover

An interesting addition to the gay debate

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in gay debate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When Jesus healed the centurion’s gay lover

  1. I commented on the article you referred to…if you want to read it…Diane

  2. Keri Williams says:

    Thank you for reposting this. I think it’s important that we continue the discussion. It seems like the anti-gay rhetoric of most Christians is stuck back in the late 80s. This on the other hand is a real, thoughtful argument of the Christian gay rights movement and I think we should be willing to engage it and respond.

  3. scskillman says:

    Thank you – I’ve read and commented on this post: I believe the main point to come out of Jesus’s healing of the centurion’s servant – whether gay or not – is that Jesus was demonstrating the language of inclusion, invitation, acceptance & love, a point I make in my blog post: http://scskillman.com/2012/07/19/the-novels-of-susan-howatch-love-miracle-wine-and-the-language-of-invitation/

Leave a Reply

