Everyday Mindfulness

Everyday Mindfulness is an emerging website aimed at promoting mindfulness to everyone – my opinion is that to benefit from mindfulness, the only qualification is to be a human being. Mindfulness is free and easy; It just needs a little trust, dedication and patience in the beginning. I chose the name of the site because, to benefit from mindfulness, I think it is important to practice very often (every day if possible). ‘Everyday’ has another meaning too, in that mindfulness is ordinary, there is nothing mystical about it. This misconception can only serve to put people off. Mindfulness has been life-changing for me; I just cannot keep it to myself.

I’ve mentioned this site before: http://www.everyday-mindfulness.org/index.html

Gareth has now added a lot more to it, including a forum where ‘ordinary’ people can share their experiences of mindfulness. There are also several useful articles and lots more, including ‘Mindfulness and MS’. If you’re interested in mindfulness in any way, do pay it a visit.

MS is a very difficult illness to come to terms with, and every day presents a new challenge. Mindfulness has been a powerful tool for me in learning to live with the disease, and I want to share my experiences, maybe it can help someone as much as it has helped me. This sounds very cheesy, but it’s like I’ve found a bottomless pool of peace and happiness that I’m free to swim in at any time. The funny thing is, that pool was there all along.

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in mindfulness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

