#MoreThan Survival #MHAW17

Some simple advice on how we can help ourselves and others have better mental health. See #5 especially.

ThinkTwice

Sometimes, when it comes to mental illness, it’s just about getting through the day isn’t it?

Amidst the monitoring of moods, taking of medication and trying to strike that ever-so delicate balance between paranoia and self-care.

Is that a symptom? Am I relapsing? Am I just sad or it a sign of something more?

Is this it? Does my diagnosis mean that this is just my life from now on?

They’re thoughts I’ve had countless times over the past decade of living with mental illness.

And sometimes, it’s a little overwhelming, and in trying to avoid the lows, it can sometimes feel as if you have to give up on the dizzying heights, too.

At some point over the last couple of months, as I’ve emerged from a year which saw the darkness return with a vengeance I’ve realised that I don’t want to live my life looking over my…

View original post 399 more words

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

