Mindfulness – as used on a busy acute mental health ward

It’s been brought to my attention that my link to the University site no longer exists, so I’ve inserted a link to my pdf file of the presentation.
As there has been some recent interest, I’m reblogging this post.

MMM... Meditation, Mental health, Mindful crochet

This is a presentation I made at a Mindfulness Conference in spring 2011 – it has links to some useful resources:

Delamares MINDFULNESS PRESENTATION SOUTHAMPTON 2011

In the audience were my consultant psychiatrist and some of the psychologists who had taught me mindfulness – no pressure then!

This is from a powerpoint presentation – fairly self-explanatory but if anything is not clear, please ask. It includes a diagram of how mindfulness can help cope with unwanted or distressing thoughts, memories or voices.

View original post

About Sandra Delemare

follower of Jesus, retired mental health nurse, writer. Interests: crochet, photography, wildlife I blog on biblical meditation, mental health and crochet. I'm also posting a series on my life story so people know where I'm coming from.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

